Welcome To Flint's Diggers

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Welcome To Flint's Diggers
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

New Member and a Question for all of you Guys and Gals

2 posters

Go down

New Member and a Question for all of you Guys and Gals Empty New Member and a Question for all of you Guys and Gals

Post by jezzowhat Sun Oct 10, 2010 8:52 pm

First off-Hello to everybody and a hearty thanx to Flint for such a great site! I have been detecting for over 20 years,I started off with a Whites 5900 di pro sl. Many detectors later I was just wondering which detectors you like or have had the best results with for jewelry hunting in parks and the like. I am pretty much confined to parks and schools where I live for hunting and the places have been beat pretty hard for coins so I started concentrating on jewelry,adapt to the conditions I thought Very Happy .It seems that the jewelry has been overlooked by most, but the best results I have had is with a Garrett GTI 1500 I picked up used 3 months ago. 2 10k gold rings, 7 silvers,some junk ones and a few silver chains.Numerous clad also. I know it does not run at the best frequency for gold but coupled with a set of "killer b" headphones I can tell the difference between a pulltab,slaw or a piece of jeweley most of the time by the length and strength of the tone.I love this thing! Anyways-thanx again!

HH

jezzowhat
New Digger
New Digger

Back to top Go down

New Member and a Question for all of you Guys and Gals Empty Re: New Member and a Question for all of you Guys and Gals

Post by idigid Fri Dec 02, 2011 1:24 am